Dave Grohl Announces Sound City Players Lineup

Dave Grohl has announced the lineup for the Sound City Players. The super group will perform on January 18th to support Grohl’s “Sound City” documentary premiere at the Sundance Film Festival. The band’s lineup includes John Fogerty (Creedence Clearwater Revival), Stevie Nicks (Fleetwood Mac), Krist Novoselic (Nirvana), Rick Nielsen (Cheap Trick), Chris Shiflett (Foo Fighters), Taylor Hawkins(Foo Fighters), Pat Smear(Foo Fighters), Nate Mendel(Foo Fighters), Rick Springfield, Brad Wilk (Rage Against the Machine), Corey Taylor (Slipknot/Stone Sour) and more.


Posted on January 10, 2013, in Music News, New Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: